# Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other (bachelor's degree)

CIP 26.99. Page: https://educationguide.com/degrees/biological-and-biomedical-sciences-other

## Earnings
- Graduates 4 years after finishing: median $81,617 across 16 colleges (middle half $65,901–$81,617); median federal debt $26,000
- All workers ages 25-34 with a bachelor's in Miscellaneous Biology: median $55,839 (all bachelor's $62,049; high school $35,638; Census ACS 2020-2024)

## Jobs graduates hold (ages 25-34)
| Job | Share | U.S. median wage | Growth 2025-35 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other Life, Physical, And Social Science Technicians | 4% | not reported | — |
| Biological Scientists | 3% | $99,760 | 6.7% |
| Elementary And Middle School Teachers | 3% | $64,170 | -0.4% |
| Other Managers | 3% | not reported | — |
| Registered Nurses | 3% | $97,550 | 5.6% |
| Animal Caretakers | 2% | $35,360 | 12.1% |
| Physical Scientists, All Other | 2% | $122,570 | 2.1% |
| Other Life Scientists | 2% | not reported | — |

## By state
| State | Graduates 4 yrs (colleges) | Ages 25-34 (respondents) |
|---|---|---|
| CA | — | $69,208 (143) |
| NY | $70,329 (3) | — |
| PA | $81,617 (7) | — |

## Top colleges by graduate earnings (published states)
1. Springfield College (MA): $89,140
2. Cornell University (NY): $85,883
3. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State New Kensington (PA): $81,617
4. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Scranton (PA): $81,617
5. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Lehigh Valley (PA): $81,617
6. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Harrisburg (PA): $81,617
7. Pennsylvania State University (PA): $81,617
8. Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Greater Allegheny (PA): $81,617
9. Russell Sage College (NY): $70,329
10. University at Albany (NY): $68,178
11. Indiana University-Bloomington (IN): $65,901
12. Kent State University at Kent (OH): $65,314

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#degrees

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0). O*NET data: CC BY 4.0, O*NET 31.0 (USDOL/ETA).
