# Architecture (bachelor's degree)

CIP 04.02. Page: https://educationguide.com/degrees/architecture

## Earnings
- Graduates 4 years after finishing: median $67,399 across 77 colleges (middle half $62,939–$70,752); median federal debt $27,000
- All workers ages 25-34 with a bachelor's in Architecture: median $65,991 (all bachelor's $62,049; high school $35,638; Census ACS 2020-2024)

## Jobs graduates hold (ages 25-34)
| Job | Share | U.S. median wage | Growth 2025-35 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Architects, Except Landscape And Naval | 20% | $99,280 | 4.3% |
| Other Designers | 10% | not reported | — |
| Project Management Specialists | 5% | $102,320 | 6.7% |
| Landscape Architects | 5% | $79,870 | 4.4% |
| Construction Managers | 3% | $114,990 | 9.1% |
| Other Managers | 3% | not reported | — |
| Interior Designers | 2% | $67,190 | 2.7% |
| Urban And Regional Planners | 2% | $89,320 | 3.9% |

## By state
| State | Graduates 4 yrs (colleges) | Ages 25-34 (respondents) |
|---|---|---|
| CA | $76,646 (4) | $75,562 (486) |
| CO | — | $61,919 (119) |
| FL | $67,399 (5) | $60,915 (122) |
| IL | $63,475 (4) | $70,877 (111) |
| MA | $74,540 (3) | — |
| NJ | — | $67,032 (104) |
| NY | $70,104 (4) | $73,981 (286) |
| OH | $63,458 (4) | — |
| PA | $73,177 (4) | — |
| TX | $63,871 (7) | $67,211 (238) |

## Top colleges by graduate earnings (published states)
1. California State Polytechnic University-Pomona (CA): $76,969
2. University of California-Berkeley (CA): $76,679
3. California Polytechnic State University-San Luis Obispo (CA): $76,613
4. University of Miami (FL): $75,633
5. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (VA): $75,074
6. University of Virginia (VA): $70,213
7. Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University (FL): $69,874
8. Woodbury University (CA): $67,517
9. University of Florida (FL): $67,399
10. University of Central Florida (FL): $64,826
11. Florida Atlantic University (FL): $64,730

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#degrees

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0). O*NET data: CC BY 4.0, O*NET 31.0 (USDOL/ETA).
