# Agricultural and Food Products Processing (bachelor's degree)

CIP 01.04. Page: https://educationguide.com/degrees/agricultural-and-food-products-processing

## Earnings
- Graduates 4 years after finishing: median $78,704 across 2 colleges (middle half $66,368–$91,040); median federal debt $25,110
- All workers ages 25-34 with a bachelor's in Agriculture Production And Management: median $63,242 (all bachelor's $62,049; high school $35,638; Census ACS 2020-2024)

## Jobs graduates hold (ages 25-34)
| Job | Share | U.S. median wage | Growth 2025-35 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Farmers, Ranchers, And Other Agricultural Managers | 11% | $89,900 | -3.4% |
| Other Managers | 4% | not reported | — |
| Other Agricultural Workers | 4% | not reported | — |
| Sales Representatives, Wholesale And Manufacturing | 3% | $76,460 | — |
| Retail Salespersons | 2% | $35,410 | -0.3% |
| Credit Counselors And Loan Officers | 2% | $73,940 | 1.3% |
| First-Line Supervisors Of Retail Sales Workers | 2% | $48,520 | -3.7% |
| Customer Service Representatives | 2% | $44,770 | -5.3% |

## By state
| State | Graduates 4 yrs (colleges) | Ages 25-34 (respondents) |
|---|---|---|
| CA | — | $76,144 (163) |
| IA | — | $75,562 (102) |
| IL | — | $60,915 (145) |
| MO | — | $58,094 (112) |
| TX | — | $73,321 (133) |

## Top colleges by graduate earnings (published states)

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#degrees

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0). O*NET data: CC BY 4.0, O*NET 31.0 (USDOL/ETA).
