# Wilmington University

Private nonprofit college in New Castle, DE. IPEDS ID 131113.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/wilmington-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/wilmington-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $15,644 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 20%; beats 0% of DE colleges and 5% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,844; beats 50% of DE colleges and 52% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $14,308

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,500 |
| 30-48k | $15,920 |
| 48-75k | $16,623 |
| 75-110k | $19,644 |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.66 years on average (12% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,844 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in DE (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,500 | $72,230 | 3.9 years |
| 30-48k | $15,920 | $74,187 | 4.1 years |
| 48-75k | $16,623 | $77,463 | 4.2 years |
| 75-110k | $19,644 | $91,541 | 5.0 years |
| 110k+ | not reported | not reported | not available |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $19,644
- Tuition and fees: $12,630
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,800

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (38 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $86,703 | $97,666 | $23,333 |
| Information Technology | $56,597 | $81,537 | $25,250 |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | $76,427 | not reported |
| Finance | $49,275 | $68,627 | $31,000 |
| Business Administration | $44,876 | $66,899 | $26,978 |
| Human Resources | $58,049 | $65,781 | $31,125 |
| Health Sciences | $47,002 | $65,064 | $25,000 |
| Marketing | $39,794 | $63,979 | $20,430 |
| Accounting | $47,047 | $59,954 | $22,243 |
| Criminal Justice | $43,726 | $58,493 | $24,000 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $41,066 | $52,547 | $29,971 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $40,408 | $51,766 | $32,308 |
| Software and Media Applications | $46,211 | $50,722 | $22,000 |
| Psychology | $35,666 | $50,669 | $24,924 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $48,003 | $50,589 | $24,500 |
| Behavioral Sciences | $38,937 | $50,081 | $27,667 |
| Education | $33,890 | $46,324 | $26,689 |
| Computer Programming | $35,551 | $45,832 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Educational / Instructional Media Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $101,180 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $99,520 (DE), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $100,920 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $99,480 (DE), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
