# Westminster College

Private nonprofit college in New Wilmington, PA. IPEDS ID 216807.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/westminster-college-pa · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/westminster-college-pa.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 93% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,859 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 65%; beats 57% of PA colleges and 69% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,861; beats 29% of PA colleges and 52% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $22,825

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,226 |
| 30-48k | $15,101 |
| 48-75k | $17,687 |
| 75-110k | $19,595 |
| 110k+ | $23,964 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.08 years on average (61% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,861 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,226 | $62,122 | 3.4 years |
| 30-48k | $15,101 | $61,612 | 3.4 years |
| 48-75k | $17,687 | $72,163 | 4.0 years |
| 75-110k | $19,595 | $79,948 | 4.4 years |
| 110k+ | $23,964 | $97,773 | 5.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $53,003
- Tuition and fees: $40,290
- Housing and meals: $12,380; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,650 applicants, 2,266 admitted, 310 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 93%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 86%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (41 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting | $52,721 | $76,955 | $26,638 |
| Biology | $27,467 | $64,772 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $42,184 | $62,412 | $26,000 |
| Psychology | not reported | $52,339 | $26,000 |
| Sociology | not reported | $47,502 | not reported |
| Education, Other | $42,047 | $46,735 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $85,990 (Pittsburgh, PA), $93,830 (PA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $76,940 (Pittsburgh, PA), $79,000 (PA), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
