# West Virginia University at Parkersburg

Public college in Parkersburg, WV. IPEDS ID 237686. Bachelor's & associate degrees (30% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/west-virginia-university-at-parkersburg · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/west-virginia-university-at-parkersburg.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $1,807 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 9%; beats 0% of WV colleges and 1% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $35,171; beats 0% of WV colleges and 5% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $8,250

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $723 |
| 30-48k | $50 |
| 48-75k | $1,589 |
| 75-110k | $5,407 |
| 110k+ | $7,562 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $9,420 in-state; about $13,932 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $4,612 in-state, $9,124 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,500

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (9 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $73,315 | $77,910 | $18,223 |
| Business Administration | $44,419 | $45,951 | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $32,909 | $43,935 | $18,557 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $35,543 | $39,681 | $11,182 |
| Graphic Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering-Related Fields | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $55,140 (Parkersburg-Vienna, WV), $55,630 (WV), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $79,000 (Parkersburg-Vienna, WV), $80,130 (WV), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
