# Welch College

Private nonprofit college in Gallatin, TN. IPEDS ID 220206.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/welch-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/welch-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $25,263 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 53%; beats 61% of TN colleges and 49% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $42,198; beats 13% of TN colleges and 18% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $11,375

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $25,590 |
| 30-48k | $18,289 |
| 48-75k | $23,219 |
| 75-110k | $26,783 |
| 110k+ | $27,512 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.24 years on average (47% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $42,198 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,518 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $25,590 | $108,502 | 14.1 years |
| 30-48k | $18,289 | $77,545 | 10.1 years |
| 48-75k | $23,219 | $98,449 | 12.8 years |
| 75-110k | $26,783 | $113,560 | 14.8 years |
| 110k+ | $27,512 | $116,651 | 15.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $37,072
- Tuition and fees: $21,400
- Housing and meals: $8,416; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (20 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cell / Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Intercultural / Multicultural and Diversity Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $61,460 (Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN), $59,980 (TN), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Education (Subject Teaching) → High school teacher: median wage $64,710 (Nashville-Davidson--Murfreesboro--Franklin, TN), $61,860 (TN), $72,040 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
