# Ursuline College

Private nonprofit college in Pepper Pike, OH. IPEDS ID 206349.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/ursuline-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/ursuline-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 75% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $16,164 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 67%; beats 80% of OH colleges and 72% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $56,878; beats 76% of OH colleges and 61% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $21,938

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,134 |
| 30-48k | $13,286 |
| 48-75k | $14,768 |
| 75-110k | $19,119 |
| 110k+ | $22,048 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.2 years on average (43% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $56,878 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OH (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,134 | $55,163 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $13,286 | $55,801 | 2.6 years |
| 48-75k | $14,768 | $62,026 | 2.9 years |
| 75-110k | $19,119 | $80,300 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $22,048 | $92,602 | 4.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $50,523
- Tuition and fees: $38,990
- Housing and meals: $12,284; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 523–578; SAT math: 483–555; ACT: 20–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 613 applicants, 515 admitted, 114 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 75%, ACT 20–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 84%, ACT 21–25 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (32 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $69,155 | $80,981 | $35,000 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Historic Preservation and Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology / Biotechnology Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $83,940 (Cleveland, OH), $82,510 (OH), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Public Relations and Advertising → Public relations specialist: median wage $66,610 (Cleveland, OH), $64,840 (OH), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
