# University of Washington-Bothell Campus

Public college in Bothell, WA. IPEDS ID 377555.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-washington-bothell-campus · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-washington-bothell-campus.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 91% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $12,319 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 65%; beats 84% of WA colleges and 70% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $78,466; beats 94% of WA colleges and 92% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,375

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $5,573 |
| 30-48k | $6,350 |
| 48-75k | $8,415 |
| 75-110k | $15,215 |
| 110k+ | $25,993 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.31 years on average (50% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $78,466 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $40,219 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in WA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $5,573 | $24,020 | under 1 year |
| 30-48k | $6,350 | $27,368 | under 1 year |
| 48-75k | $8,415 | $36,269 | under 1 year |
| 75-110k | $15,215 | $65,577 | 1.7 years |
| 110k+ | $25,993 | $112,030 | 2.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $26,908 in-state; about $57,144 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $12,919 in-state, $43,155 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $17,115; books: $900

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 4,776 applicants, 4,383 admitted, 1,186 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 91%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 92%, ACT 32–34 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (38 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $128,887 | $175,616 | $16,118 |
| Computer Engineering | $141,588 | $169,570 | $16,127 |
| Electrical Engineering | $81,989 | $116,010 | $15,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $73,385 | $114,798 | $16,277 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $66,947 | $102,078 | $15,000 |
| Mathematics | $46,585 | $100,127 | $15,501 |
| Nursing | $86,212 | $98,632 | $18,750 |
| Management Science / Analytics | $62,069 | $95,193 | not reported |
| Accounting | $62,731 | $88,393 | $17,083 |
| Marketing | $51,530 | $88,114 | $15,171 |
| Business Administration | $49,004 | $78,771 | $15,000 |
| Physics | $41,474 | $75,867 | $17,113 |
| Political Science | $41,246 | $72,487 | $14,000 |
| Software and Media Applications | $47,112 | $71,462 | $14,500 |
| Geology / Earth Science | $29,724 | $66,845 | $20,500 |
| Education | $44,201 | $65,217 | $15,729 |
| Chemistry | $46,369 | $64,676 | $15,389 |
| Communications | $44,638 | $64,153 | $16,433 |
| Public Health | $46,016 | $63,666 | $16,490 |
| Philosophy | $42,072 | $61,595 | $13,500 |
| Biology | $38,716 | $59,443 | $14,223 |
| Biochemistry | $38,985 | $58,818 | $14,814 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $35,867 | $58,229 | $17,184 |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | $31,459 | $57,534 | $15,056 |
| Area Studies | $43,668 | $56,926 | $14,922 |
| Psychology | $34,660 | $54,016 | $17,426 |
| Studio Art | $25,947 | $53,805 | $13,667 |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | $33,192 | $52,771 | $14,259 |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | $49,475 | $16,834 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $30,437 | $46,844 | $16,323 |
| Computer Programming | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Science, Technology and Society | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Computer and Information Sciences → Software developer: median wage $167,280 (Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA), $166,540 (WA), $135,980 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $128,260 (Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA), $124,200 (WA), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
