# University of the Ozarks

Private nonprofit college in Clarksville, AR. IPEDS ID 107558.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-the-ozarks · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-the-ozarks.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 60% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $17,360 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 52%; beats 70% of AR colleges and 45% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $44,384; beats 57% of AR colleges and 24% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $11,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,664 |
| 30-48k | $14,551 |
| 48-75k | $19,291 |
| 75-110k | $18,632 |
| 110k+ | $22,836 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.27 years on average (41% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $44,384 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $32,399 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in AR (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,664 | $62,615 | 5.2 years |
| 30-48k | $14,551 | $62,133 | 5.2 years |
| 48-75k | $19,291 | $82,373 | 6.9 years |
| 75-110k | $18,632 | $79,559 | 6.6 years |
| 110k+ | $22,836 | $97,510 | 8.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $38,666
- Tuition and fees: $25,950
- Housing and meals: $9,490; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 530–590; SAT math: 490–570; ACT: 20–25 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,916 applicants, 1,114 admitted, 188 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 60%, ACT 20–25 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 58%, ACT 18–23 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (29 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | $35,373 | $50,789 | $18,575 |
| Public Health | $32,564 | $49,174 | $25,065 |
| Biology | $27,992 | $46,151 | $19,750 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Public Health → Health education specialist: median wage not reported (metro), $62,270 (AR), $64,070 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $72,950 (AR), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
