# University of Nebraska at Omaha (UNOMAHA)

Public college in Omaha, NE. IPEDS ID 181394.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-nebraska-at-omaha · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-nebraska-at-omaha.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 87% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $13,441 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 47%; beats 22% of NE colleges and 36% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,909; beats 47% of NE colleges and 52% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,750

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,534 |
| 30-48k | $10,614 |
| 48-75k | $12,324 |
| 75-110k | $15,540 |
| 110k+ | $19,466 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.54 years on average (28% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,909 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,549 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NE (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,534 | $47,824 | 2.8 years |
| 30-48k | $10,614 | $48,188 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $12,324 | $55,951 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $15,540 | $70,552 | 4.1 years |
| 110k+ | $19,466 | $88,376 | 5.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $21,120 in-state; about $35,608 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $8,718 in-state, $23,206 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $11,610; books: $1,120

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: 19–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 9,889 applicants, 8,594 admitted, 2,156 enrolled; test scores required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 87%, ACT 19–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 87%, ACT 18–26 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (68 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Information Technology | $79,671 | $114,504 | $10,500 |
| Computer Science | $73,971 | $107,248 | $21,595 |
| Construction Management | $76,132 | $95,682 | $24,670 |
| Electrical Engineering | $72,389 | $92,565 | $26,042 |
| Architectural Engineering | not reported | $84,938 | $19,630 |
| Information Science / Studies | $58,757 | $82,883 | $21,147 |
| Civil Engineering | $68,574 | $78,663 | $23,891 |
| Air Transportation | $42,837 | $75,314 | $21,000 |
| Business Administration | $50,069 | $68,065 | $20,500 |
| Mathematics | $58,995 | $65,245 | $26,069 |
| Homeland Security | $42,058 | $64,061 | $21,465 |
| Biology | $35,831 | $62,982 | $21,250 |
| Communications | $41,327 | $61,220 | $23,250 |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | $39,400 | $58,250 | $22,576 |
| Criminal Justice | $38,756 | $57,957 | $22,561 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $40,683 | $56,027 | $25,661 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $40,892 | $55,947 | $26,310 |
| Special Education | $37,998 | $55,665 | $22,860 |
| Neuroscience | $26,497 | $55,043 | $16,885 |
| Public Health | $40,021 | $54,228 | $21,328 |
| Political Science | $33,712 | $52,331 | $22,119 |
| Psychology | $36,094 | $50,826 | $21,783 |
| Social Work | $37,404 | $50,169 | $19,930 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $32,284 | $48,942 | $22,639 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $41,326 | $48,486 | $24,000 |
| English | $29,685 | $48,296 | $17,500 |
| Sociology | $40,871 | $47,763 | $26,750 |
| Linguistics | $33,828 | $46,595 | $12,000 |
| International / Global Studies | $33,798 | $44,945 | $20,527 |
| Studio Art | $28,942 | $44,386 | $26,202 |
| History | $36,401 | $44,068 | $21,500 |
| Music | $20,881 | $42,768 | not reported |
| Writing | $26,360 | $37,986 | $24,825 |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Library Science and Administration | $25,054 | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Gerontology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Real Estate | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $81,740 (Omaha, NE-IA), $75,360 (NE), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $80,280 (Omaha, NE-IA), $74,620 (NE), $76,210 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
