# University of Minnesota-Crookston

Public college in Crookston, MN. IPEDS ID 174075.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-minnesota-crookston · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-minnesota-crookston.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 88% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $12,212 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 50%; beats 25% of MN colleges and 41% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $58,056; beats 41% of MN colleges and 64% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $5,758 |
| 30-48k | $6,368 |
| 48-75k | $7,587 |
| 75-110k | $13,542 |
| 110k+ | $19,289 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.2 years on average (40% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $58,056 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $38,184 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $5,758 | $24,184 | 1.2 years |
| 30-48k | $6,368 | $26,746 | 1.3 years |
| 48-75k | $7,587 | $31,865 | 1.6 years |
| 75-110k | $13,542 | $56,876 | 2.9 years |
| 110k+ | $19,289 | $81,014 | 4.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $26,068 in-state; about $26,068 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $13,288 in-state, $13,288 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $10,400; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,886 applicants, 1,101 admitted, 224 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 88%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 58%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (32 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | $82,115 | $101,828 | $29,062 |
| Business Administration | $58,805 | $93,969 | $27,434 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $54,656 | $88,319 | $31,000 |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | $80,822 | not reported |
| Health Administration | $61,965 | $75,308 | $34,393 |
| Finance | $48,276 | $69,866 | $24,808 |
| Accounting | $56,627 | $65,921 | $33,391 |
| Marketing | $44,555 | $63,579 | $22,587 |
| Plant Sciences | $57,915 | $59,240 | $23,793 |
| Health Sciences | $40,361 | $53,776 | $24,954 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $32,429 | $53,190 | $27,000 |
| Agricultural Business | $46,845 | $52,651 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $37,453 | $49,610 | $21,380 |
| Communications | $42,458 | $45,916 | $25,288 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Production Operations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Public Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Animal Sciences | $35,072 | not reported | $21,500 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | $33,062 | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $89,480 (Grand Forks, ND-MN), $100,790 (MN), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $74,740 (Grand Forks, ND-MN), $81,600 (MN), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
