# University of Massachusetts Global

Public college in Aliso Viejo, CA. IPEDS ID 262086.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-massachusetts-global · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-massachusetts-global.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $32,654 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 43%; beats 20% of CA colleges and 30% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $65,703; beats 58% of CA colleges and 81% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $18,750

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $31,963 |
| 30-48k | $31,782 |
| 48-75k | $33,209 |
| 75-110k | $35,325 |
| 110k+ | $35,325 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $35,325 in-state; about $35,325 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $12,540 in-state, $12,540 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $936

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (16 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | $61,268 | $83,778 | $37,207 |
| Criminology | $42,698 | $75,745 | $25,725 |
| Human Resources | $65,673 | $72,669 | $22,979 |
| Social Sciences | not reported | $64,307 | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | $63,036 | $30,273 |
| Psychology | $40,726 | $58,836 | $26,703 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $36,875 | $58,739 | $27,608 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $36,788 | $51,707 | $25,000 |
| Social Work | $41,327 | $47,441 | $34,250 |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $104,930 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $101,460 (CA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Human Resources → HR specialist: median wage $80,220 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $83,500 (CA), $75,940 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
