# University of Maine at Augusta (UMA)

Public college in Augusta, ME. IPEDS ID 161217.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-maine-at-augusta · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-maine-at-augusta.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $10,924 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 27%; beats 0% of ME colleges and 10% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $40,342; beats 12% of ME colleges and 13% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,215

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,421 |
| 30-48k | $9,175 |
| 48-75k | $11,228 |
| 75-110k | $14,037 |
| 110k+ | $15,371 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.58 years on average (10% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $40,342 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in ME (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,421 | $43,148 | 11.7 years |
| 30-48k | $9,175 | $42,022 | 11.4 years |
| 48-75k | $11,228 | $51,424 | 14.0 years |
| 75-110k | $14,037 | $64,289 | 17.5 years |
| 110k+ | $15,371 | $70,399 | 19.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $19,052 in-state; about $32,342 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $8,888 in-state, $22,178 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $8,700; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (24 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $82,845 | $87,357 | $29,510 |
| Accounting | $48,330 | $62,035 | $29,503 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $49,843 | $60,683 | $29,786 |
| Business Administration | $41,325 | $50,348 | $28,741 |
| Biology | not reported | $50,244 | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $39,982 | $49,821 | $27,841 |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $39,109 | $48,604 | $33,250 |
| Criminal Justice | $38,588 | $42,812 | $36,010 |
| Library Science and Administration | not reported | $32,301 | $34,536 |
| Veterinary / Animal Health Technologies / Technicians | $39,275 | not reported | not reported |
| Architecture | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computational Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $75,530 (ME), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Computer and Information Sciences → Software developer: median wage not reported (metro), $123,120 (ME), $135,980 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
