# University of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis

Private nonprofit college in Saint Louis, MO. IPEDS ID 179265.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-health-sciences-and-pharmacy-in-st-louis · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-health-sciences-and-pharmacy-in-st-louis.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 90% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $31,817 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 62%; beats 69% of MO colleges and 65% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $137,047; beats 100% of MO colleges and 100% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $14,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $24,456 |
| 30-48k | $28,969 |
| 48-75k | $22,688 |
| 75-110k | $34,490 |
| 110k+ | $34,668 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.07 years on average (65% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $137,047 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,438 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $24,456 | $99,536 | 1.0 years |
| 30-48k | $28,969 | $117,904 | 1.2 years |
| 48-75k | $22,688 | $92,340 | under 1 year |
| 75-110k | $34,490 | $140,374 | 1.4 years |
| 110k+ | $34,668 | $141,099 | 1.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $54,802
- Tuition and fees: $32,550
- Housing and meals: $15,000; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 530–620; SAT math: 525–620; ACT: 18–25 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,158 applicants, 870 admitted, 117 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 90%, ACT 18–25 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 75%, ACT 21–28 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (16 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biopsychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Computer and Information Sciences → Software developer: median wage $129,030 (St. Louis, MO-IL), $126,120 (MO), $135,980 (U.S.)
- Biology → Biological technician: median wage $55,600 (St. Louis, MO-IL), $50,640 (MO), $57,510 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
