# University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus

Public college in Denver, CO. IPEDS ID 126562.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-colorado-denver-anschutz-medical-campus · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-colorado-denver-anschutz-medical-campus.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 75% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $11,900 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 46%; beats 54% of CO colleges and 35% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $64,270; beats 78% of CO colleges and 79% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $14,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,743 |
| 30-48k | $9,472 |
| 48-75k | $10,834 |
| 75-110k | $15,232 |
| 110k+ | $22,475 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.48 years on average (28% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $64,270 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CO (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $6,743 | $30,209 | 1.3 years |
| 30-48k | $9,472 | $42,435 | 1.8 years |
| 48-75k | $10,834 | $48,536 | 2.1 years |
| 75-110k | $15,232 | $68,239 | 2.9 years |
| 110k+ | $22,475 | $100,688 | 4.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $24,902 in-state; about $43,910 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $10,383 in-state, $29,391 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $14,920; books: $1,460

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 490–620; SAT math: 490–600; ACT: 23–32 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 14,569 applicants, 11,336 admitted, 1,628 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 75%, ACT 23–32 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 78%, ACT 21–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (46 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences | $75,137 | $112,754 | $21,000 |
| Electrical Engineering | $78,878 | $110,754 | $34,500 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $70,763 | $94,320 | $30,907 |
| Civil Engineering | $72,362 | $92,224 | $38,460 |
| Biomedical Engineering | $55,550 | $86,190 | $29,625 |
| Nursing | $75,503 | $84,950 | $30,500 |
| Business Administration | $52,428 | $75,142 | $23,000 |
| Economics | $56,201 | $71,385 | $23,049 |
| Chemistry | not reported | $64,964 | $22,365 |
| Communications | $39,662 | $62,882 | $27,000 |
| Architecture | $37,707 | $62,619 | $23,000 |
| Mathematics | $52,695 | $62,085 | $27,000 |
| International / Global Studies | $25,307 | $61,344 | $24,618 |
| Criminal Justice | $45,814 | $61,192 | $22,250 |
| Political Science | $40,272 | $58,854 | $21,066 |
| Public Health | $40,566 | $58,310 | $23,396 |
| Biology | $34,562 | $58,231 | $22,750 |
| Geography | $39,104 | $57,285 | $22,468 |
| Writing | $34,339 | $55,361 | $33,000 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | $35,234 | $55,181 | $25,000 |
| English | $35,364 | $54,500 | $25,586 |
| History | $38,627 | $53,686 | $23,750 |
| Psychology | $36,482 | $52,990 | $28,000 |
| Education | $42,320 | $50,728 | $27,936 |
| Studio Art | $31,144 | $49,842 | $25,490 |
| Sociology | $40,011 | $49,619 | $31,000 |
| Theatre | $19,966 | $47,878 | $27,500 |
| Music | $29,483 | $46,532 | $27,000 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | $43,953 | not reported | $24,150 |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | $37,621 | not reported | $28,375 |
| Construction Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Engineering Technology / Technician | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | $36,307 | not reported | $31,000 |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | $35,155 | not reported | $21,878 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | not reported | not reported | $33,510 |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | $34,502 |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | $33,689 | not reported | $25,000 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $102,620 (Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO), $104,750 (CO), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $101,130 (Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO), $100,260 (CO), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
