# University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS)

Public college in Little Rock, AR. IPEDS ID 106263.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/university-of-arkansas-for-medical-sciences · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/university-of-arkansas-for-medical-sciences.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: not reported per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): not reported; beats ?% of AR colleges and ?% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $73,827; beats 100% of AR colleges and 88% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | not reported |
| 30-48k | not reported |
| 48-75k | not reported |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: not reported
- Tuition and fees: not reported in-state, not reported out-of-state
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (6 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $67,337 | $79,413 | $25,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $63,598 | $74,782 | $22,905 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | $59,134 | $67,126 | $19,999 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | $58,607 | $65,708 | $23,000 |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $81,070 (Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR), $78,940 (AR), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) → Radiologic technologist: median wage $73,830 (Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR), $63,640 (AR), $80,110 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
