# Touro University

Private nonprofit college in New York, NY. IPEDS ID 196592.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/touro-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/touro-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 61% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $29,627 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 72%; beats 72% of NY colleges and 82% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,419; beats 31% of NY colleges and 50% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $26,605 |
| 30-48k | $28,476 |
| 48-75k | $29,054 |
| 75-110k | $31,828 |
| 110k+ | $36,341 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.32 years on average (55% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $53,419 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $26,605 | $114,934 | 6.1 years |
| 30-48k | $28,476 | $123,016 | 6.5 years |
| 48-75k | $29,054 | $125,513 | 6.7 years |
| 75-110k | $31,828 | $137,497 | 7.3 years |
| 110k+ | $36,341 | $156,993 | 8.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $40,500
- Tuition and fees: $22,450
- Housing and meals: $15,920; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 630–730; SAT math: 588–723; ACT: 24–32 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,657 applicants, 1,044 admitted, 532 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 61%, ACT 24–32 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 63%, ACT 28–33 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (35 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health Sciences | $98,520 | $135,742 | $23,875 |
| Nursing | $85,682 | $103,863 | $25,000 |
| Accounting | $59,820 | $99,047 | $11,000 |
| Information Technology | not reported | $98,376 | not reported |
| Computer Science | $61,001 | $84,481 | not reported |
| Biology | $21,733 | $75,886 | $20,000 |
| Business Administration | $34,432 | $60,290 | $18,332 |
| Social Sciences | $40,111 | $58,798 | $33,937 |
| Psychology | $38,918 | $56,443 | $20,500 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | $41,692 | $54,467 | $16,417 |
| Human Services | $41,021 | $51,886 | $31,525 |
| Communications | not reported | $38,066 | not reported |
| Marketing | $30,030 | $37,424 | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Literature | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | $43,019 | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $124,390 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $112,250 (NY), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $105,650 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $102,640 (NY), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
