# Taylor University

Private nonprofit college in Upland, IN. IPEDS ID 152530.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/taylor-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/taylor-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 74% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,865 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 74%; beats 85% of IN colleges and 84% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $52,198; beats 55% of IN colleges and 47% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,143 |
| 30-48k | $17,262 |
| 48-75k | $18,100 |
| 75-110k | $23,504 |
| 110k+ | $30,050 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.11 years on average (69% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $52,198 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,534 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in IN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,143 | $66,348 | 4.0 years |
| 30-48k | $17,262 | $70,947 | 4.3 years |
| 48-75k | $18,100 | $74,391 | 4.5 years |
| 75-110k | $23,504 | $96,601 | 5.8 years |
| 110k+ | $30,050 | $123,506 | 7.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $53,405
- Tuition and fees: $40,490
- Housing and meals: $10,888; books: $1,100

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 540–670; SAT math: 530–660; ACT: 24–31 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,076 applicants, 1,580 admitted, 564 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 74%, ACT 24–31 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 76%, ACT 23–30 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (50 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $77,081 | $108,812 | not reported |
| Marketing | $49,939 | $78,191 | $20,182 |
| Business Administration | $53,504 | $76,192 | $25,356 |
| Physiology | $30,723 | $57,113 | $22,786 |
| Film and Photography | not reported | $50,403 | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $45,389 | $50,237 | $25,000 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $44,028 | $45,105 | $21,500 |
| Writing | $25,471 | $40,573 | $19,500 |
| Psychology | $30,311 | $39,400 | $22,750 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | $23,250 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | $37,035 | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology and Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $31,921 | not reported | $22,000 |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | $61,164 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | $60,336 | not reported | $16,000 |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage not reported (metro), $59,700 (IN), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $95,560 (IN), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
