# SUNY Morrisville

Public college in Morrisville, NY. IPEDS ID 196051. Bachelor's & associate degrees (39% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/suny-morrisville · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/suny-morrisville.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 92% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $15,939 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 28%; beats 10% of NY colleges and 11% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $43,295; beats 16% of NY colleges and 21% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,756 |
| 30-48k | $14,089 |
| 48-75k | $18,510 |
| 75-110k | $20,226 |
| 110k+ | $23,766 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.35 years on average (24% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $43,295 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $11,756 | $51,139 | 5.9 years |
| 30-48k | $14,089 | $61,287 | 7.1 years |
| 48-75k | $18,510 | $80,519 | 9.3 years |
| 75-110k | $20,226 | $87,983 | 10.2 years |
| 110k+ | $23,766 | $103,382 | 11.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $26,833 in-state; about $37,253 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $8,825 in-state, $19,245 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $16,040; books: $1,400

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 510–620; SAT math: 480–610; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 5,122 applicants, 4,673 admitted, 733 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 92%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 91%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (24 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | $36,002 | $64,577 | $26,342 |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies / Technicians | $53,308 | $61,351 | $23,215 |
| Criminal Justice | $37,775 | $52,244 | $27,000 |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | $31,903 | $46,764 | $28,274 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | $30,771 | $38,528 | $27,000 |
| Agriculture | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Business | $31,268 | not reported | not reported |
| Plant Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental / Natural Resources Management and Policy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Programming | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | $47,905 | not reported | not reported |
| Science, Technology and Society | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $75,370 (Syracuse, NY), $92,790 (NY), $76,210 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $97,020 (Syracuse, NY), $112,250 (NY), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
