# SUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill

Public college in Cobleskill, NY. IPEDS ID 196033.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/suny-college-of-agriculture-and-technology-at-cobleskill · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/suny-college-of-agriculture-and-technology-at-cobleskill.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 84% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $18,701 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 42%; beats 22% of NY colleges and 29% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $45,030; beats 17% of NY colleges and 26% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $11,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,279 |
| 30-48k | $14,988 |
| 48-75k | $18,887 |
| 75-110k | $20,346 |
| 110k+ | $25,356 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.13 years on average (49% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $45,030 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,279 | $54,842 | 5.3 years |
| 30-48k | $14,988 | $61,900 | 6.0 years |
| 48-75k | $18,887 | $78,003 | 7.5 years |
| 75-110k | $20,346 | $84,029 | 8.1 years |
| 110k+ | $25,356 | $104,720 | 10.1 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $27,786 in-state; about $37,696 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $8,768 in-state, $18,678 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $16,250; books: $1,200

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,147 applicants, 2,620 admitted, 537 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 84%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 83%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (28 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agricultural Engineering | not reported | $66,694 | not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | not reported | $61,963 | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | $43,246 | $55,799 | $22,980 |
| Plant Sciences | not reported | $51,399 | not reported |
| Animal Sciences | $37,068 | $50,491 | $24,000 |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | $27,738 | $48,346 | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | $44,842 | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | $19,120 | $44,661 | not reported |
| Agricultural Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Mechanization | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural Public Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Food Science and Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental / Natural Resources Management and Policy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fishing and Fisheries Sciences and Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $79,240 (Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY), $85,760 (NY), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Environmental Science / Conservation → Environmental scientist: median wage $79,480 (Albany-Schenectady-Troy, NY), $82,160 (NY), $82,220 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
