# SUNY Brockport

Public college in Brockport, NY. IPEDS ID 196121.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/suny-brockport · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/suny-brockport.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 71% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $16,353 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 55%; beats 36% of NY colleges and 53% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $54,496; beats 35% of NY colleges and 54% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,911 |
| 30-48k | $12,699 |
| 48-75k | $16,609 |
| 75-110k | $17,818 |
| 110k+ | $20,625 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.27 years on average (43% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $54,496 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,911 | $46,590 | 2.3 years |
| 30-48k | $12,699 | $54,225 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $16,609 | $70,920 | 3.6 years |
| 75-110k | $17,818 | $76,083 | 3.8 years |
| 110k+ | $20,625 | $88,069 | 4.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $26,046 in-state; about $33,116 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $8,752 in-state, $15,822 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $15,960; books: $980

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 550–640; SAT math: 550–640; ACT: 23–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 10,855 applicants, 7,738 admitted, 1,267 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 71%, ACT 23–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 71%, ACT 18–26 (IPEDS Admissions)

### Common Data Set 2023-24 (Fall 2023)
- Very important: rigor, gpa; important: extracurriculars, character, volunteer, work experience; considered: test scores, essay, recommendations, talent, interest
- Early decision: not reported; early action: no; waitlist: no
- Average high school GPA of enrolled first-years: 3.3
- Source: https://www.brockport.edu/live/files/7692-common-data-set-2023-2024

## Majors (56 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $75,698 | $88,583 | $27,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $56,406 | $80,807 | $24,622 |
| Finance | $49,019 | $70,248 | $23,093 |
| Accounting | $51,525 | $68,712 | $27,000 |
| Biology | $37,433 | $63,596 | $27,000 |
| Communications | $37,910 | $62,532 | $23,200 |
| Mathematics | not reported | $61,686 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $42,806 | $59,839 | $19,500 |
| Marketing | $42,295 | $57,901 | $20,937 |
| Political Science | $24,036 | $57,866 | $25,370 |
| Physiology | $22,986 | $56,745 | $26,722 |
| Social Work | $37,054 | $55,602 | $23,354 |
| Criminal Justice | $35,495 | $54,634 | $21,660 |
| Education | $35,267 | $54,018 | $26,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | $53,717 | $27,000 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $37,167 | $53,378 | $26,000 |
| Journalism | $33,085 | $50,073 | $24,627 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $26,253 | $49,241 | $26,753 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $31,223 | $48,574 | $23,500 |
| Public Health | $36,690 | $48,099 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $30,572 | $48,050 | $23,250 |
| Sociology | $33,566 | $47,738 | $24,456 |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | $45,729 | $26,672 |
| History | $22,976 | $44,658 | $25,446 |
| Studio Art | $26,855 | $44,092 | $23,000 |
| English | $27,954 | $43,956 | $26,090 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | $30,388 | $41,547 | $25,000 |
| Dance | not reported | $40,516 | $24,190 |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | $37,768 | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $86,570 (Rochester, NY), $109,440 (NY), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Education (Subject Teaching) → High school teacher: median wage $76,190 (Rochester, NY), $97,070 (NY), $72,040 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
