# Stockton University

Public college in Galloway, NJ. IPEDS ID 186876.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/stockton-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/stockton-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 89% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $20,670 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 69%; beats 66% of NJ colleges and 76% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $57,602; beats 35% of NJ colleges and 63% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $16,380

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,135 |
| 30-48k | $14,264 |
| 48-75k | $18,964 |
| 75-110k | $26,140 |
| 110k+ | $28,601 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.26 years on average (56% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $57,602 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NJ (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,135 | $64,475 | 3.1 years |
| 30-48k | $14,264 | $60,765 | 2.9 years |
| 48-75k | $18,964 | $80,787 | 3.9 years |
| 75-110k | $26,140 | $111,356 | 5.3 years |
| 110k+ | $28,601 | $121,840 | 5.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $35,139 in-state; about $43,397 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $16,266 in-state, $24,524 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $15,332; books: $1,250

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 530–620; SAT math: 500–610; ACT: 21–25 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 9,338 applicants, 8,233 admitted, 1,530 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 89%, ACT 21–25 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 88%, ACT 20–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (38 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $81,885 | $97,739 | $27,000 |
| Physics | not reported | $86,849 | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | $56,594 | $79,310 | $19,578 |
| Biochemistry | $40,855 | $69,252 | $24,125 |
| Mathematics | $53,915 | $64,242 | $25,984 |
| Business Administration | $43,533 | $64,060 | $22,500 |
| Economics | not reported | $63,582 | not reported |
| Health Sciences | $25,791 | $63,295 | $22,500 |
| Public Health | $44,423 | $59,871 | $26,000 |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | $59,472 | not reported |
| Biology | $30,447 | $59,151 | $21,770 |
| Social Work | $37,749 | $59,102 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | $33,224 | $58,319 | $23,281 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $59,371 | $56,838 | $39,000 |
| Criminology | $34,596 | $55,408 | $23,406 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $42,209 | $54,628 | $27,000 |
| Political Science | $30,891 | $54,022 | $21,675 |
| Hospitality Management | $30,833 | $53,796 | $20,197 |
| History | $28,897 | $53,745 | $27,000 |
| English | $30,338 | $52,809 | $25,750 |
| Psychology | $28,046 | $50,947 | $24,500 |
| Communications | $28,263 | $50,820 | $21,500 |
| Sociology | $24,814 | $47,201 | $26,000 |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | $29,289 | $44,981 | $27,000 |
| Studio Art | $25,099 | $41,137 | $27,000 |
| Visual and Performing Arts | $20,705 | $40,199 | $25,000 |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $94,300 (Atlantic City-Hammonton, NJ), $105,820 (NJ), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Social Work → Social worker: median wage $63,070 (Atlantic City-Hammonton, NJ), $76,280 (NJ), $59,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
