# St Luke's College

Private nonprofit college in Sioux City, IA. IPEDS ID 154262. Bachelor's & associate degrees (30% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/st-lukes-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/st-lukes-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 80% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $19,820 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 100%; beats 100% of IA colleges and 100% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $61,033; beats 80% of IA colleges and 72% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | not reported |
| 30-48k | not reported |
| 48-75k | $15,602 |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | $26,147 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $27,647
- Tuition and fees: $24,175
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,253

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: 17–23 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 18 applicants, 8 admitted, 7 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 80%, ACT 17–23 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 44%, ACT 16–19 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (2 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $71,064 | $85,214 | $29,000 |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $75,840 (Sioux City, IA-NE-SD), $78,630 (IA), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
