# Solano Community College

Public college in Fairfield, CA. IPEDS ID 123563. Mostly associate degrees (1% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/solano-community-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/solano-community-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $4,669 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 36%; beats 15% of CA colleges and 20% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $44,170; beats 14% of CA colleges and 23% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $9,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $3,624 |
| 30-48k | $3,465 |
| 48-75k | $5,904 |
| 75-110k | $8,594 |
| 110k+ | $6,228 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $13,143 in-state; about $21,783 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $1,172 in-state, $9,812 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $938

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (1 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electromechanical Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
