# Soka University of America

Private nonprofit college in Aliso Viejo, CA. IPEDS ID 399911.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/soka-university-of-america · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/soka-university-of-america.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 43% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $18,260 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 92%; beats 91% of CA colleges and 97% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $55,017; beats 25% of CA colleges and 56% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,250

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,020 |
| 30-48k | $10,619 |
| 48-75k | $12,049 |
| 75-110k | $12,724 |
| 110k+ | $30,940 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $55,064
- Tuition and fees: $38,728
- Housing and meals: $13,892; books: $938

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 620–720; SAT math: 713–790; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 397 applicants, 276 admitted, 126 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 43%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 70%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (1 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $19,776 | $52,896 | $18,750 |

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
