# Siena Heights University

Private nonprofit college in Adrian, MI. IPEDS ID 172264.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/siena-heights-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/siena-heights-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 69% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $17,124 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 39%; beats 17% of MI colleges and 23% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $57,529; beats 69% of MI colleges and 63% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,625

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,624 |
| 30-48k | $15,145 |
| 48-75k | $17,260 |
| 75-110k | $18,284 |
| 110k+ | $17,857 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.42 years on average (33% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $57,529 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,411 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in MI (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,624 | $69,058 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $15,145 | $66,941 | 2.8 years |
| 48-75k | $17,260 | $76,289 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $18,284 | $80,815 | 3.4 years |
| 110k+ | $17,857 | $78,928 | 3.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $44,449
- Tuition and fees: $30,778
- Housing and meals: $13,240; books: $1,168

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 413–528; SAT math: 393–545; ACT: 16–23 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,809 applicants, 1,204 admitted, 294 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 69%, ACT 16–23 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 67%, ACT 16–20 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (78 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $77,581 | $82,539 | $27,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $76,696 | $81,797 | $25,000 |
| Criminal Justice | $67,009 | $72,791 | $22,250 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | not reported | $71,622 | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | not reported | $68,392 | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $39,677 | $62,530 | $24,900 |
| Health Sciences | $52,998 | $61,834 | $26,683 |
| Accounting | $49,361 | $59,960 | $21,493 |
| Business Administration | $46,506 | $57,316 | $23,437 |
| Social Work | not reported | $50,593 | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $44,746 | $50,173 | $27,137 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | not reported | $49,754 | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | $47,155 | $27,000 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | $34,114 | $46,554 | $29,913 |
| American Sign Language | $42,890 | $44,933 | $22,753 |
| Psychology | not reported | $43,672 | $27,475 |
| Veterinary / Animal Health Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications Technologies / Technicians and Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Programming | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical / Electronic Engineering Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Engineering Technology / Technician | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering-Related Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting / Design Engineering Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering / Engineering-Related Technologies / Technicians, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Support Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature / Letters, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Systems Science and Theory | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fire Protection | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies / Technicians | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | not reported | not reported | $30,232 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $93,640 (MI), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) → Radiologic technologist: median wage not reported (metro), $76,420 (MI), $80,110 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
