# Saint Peter's University

Private nonprofit college in Jersey City, NJ. IPEDS ID 186432.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/saint-peters-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/saint-peters-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 90% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $12,199 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 58%; beats 46% of NJ colleges and 59% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $57,815; beats 45% of NJ colleges and 64% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $16,091

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,783 |
| 30-48k | $10,643 |
| 48-75k | $9,952 |
| 75-110k | $13,569 |
| 110k+ | $21,829 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.23 years on average (51% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $57,815 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $36,661 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NJ (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $10,783 | $45,612 | 2.2 years |
| 30-48k | $10,643 | $45,020 | 2.1 years |
| 48-75k | $9,952 | $42,097 | 2.0 years |
| 75-110k | $13,569 | $57,397 | 2.7 years |
| 110k+ | $21,829 | $92,337 | 4.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $50,272
- Tuition and fees: $42,552
- Housing and meals: $17,590; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 4,381 applicants, 3,966 admitted, 454 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 90%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 91%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (50 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $88,259 | $100,199 | $24,457 |
| Accounting | $40,562 | $72,212 | $21,500 |
| Marketing | $18,709 | $63,460 | $21,250 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $42,046 | $62,040 | $26,627 |
| Biology | $33,779 | $61,502 | $18,800 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $32,169 | $61,013 | $19,500 |
| Business Administration | $27,543 | $58,634 | $19,000 |
| Criminal Justice | $28,558 | $56,438 | $23,500 |
| Psychology | $18,775 | $45,623 | $25,500 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $19,735 | $42,362 | $25,051 |
| Communications | $28,911 | $42,264 | $18,661 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | $29,750 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematical Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Policy Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | $25,000 |
| Urban Studies / Affairs | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Laboratory Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $124,390 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $105,820 (NJ), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $105,540 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $92,610 (NJ), $76,210 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
