# Saint Augustine's University

Private nonprofit college in Raleigh, NC. IPEDS ID 199582.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/saint-augustines-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/saint-augustines-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 34% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,313 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 25%; beats 7% of NC colleges and 8% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $35,730; beats 7% of NC colleges and 6% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,750

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $27,815 |
| 30-48k | $20,801 |
| 48-75k | $23,499 |
| 75-110k | $19,943 |
| 110k+ | $21,944 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.45 years on average (13% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $35,730 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NC (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $27,815 | $123,777 | more than 20 years |
| 30-48k | $20,801 | $92,564 | more than 20 years |
| 48-75k | $23,499 | $104,571 | more than 20 years |
| 75-110k | $19,943 | $88,746 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $21,944 | $97,651 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $33,179
- Tuition and fees: $16,896
- Housing and meals: $10,376; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,160 applicants, 1,856 admitted, 162 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 34%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 59%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (24 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | $38,086 | $40,375 |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | $23,500 | not reported | $35,887 |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | $34,500 |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $68,790 (Raleigh-Cary, NC), $67,230 (NC), $74,750 (U.S.)
- Computer and Information Sciences → Software developer: median wage $132,770 (Raleigh-Cary, NC), $134,710 (NC), $135,980 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
