# Robert Morris University

Private nonprofit college in Moon Township, PA. IPEDS ID 215655.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/robert-morris-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/robert-morris-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 90% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $23,003 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 66%; beats 61% of PA colleges and 71% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $62,105; beats 51% of PA colleges and 74% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $23,250

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,548 |
| 30-48k | $16,857 |
| 48-75k | $20,199 |
| 75-110k | $23,230 |
| 110k+ | $28,842 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.21 years on average (53% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $62,105 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $19,548 | $82,297 | 3.1 years |
| 30-48k | $16,857 | $70,968 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $20,199 | $85,038 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $23,230 | $97,798 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $28,842 | $121,425 | 4.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $51,621
- Tuition and fees: $35,970
- Housing and meals: $12,930; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 7,117 applicants, 6,446 admitted, 766 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 90%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 91%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (48 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Security / Homeland Security | $69,872 | $90,206 | $27,000 |
| Engineering | $61,163 | $86,444 | $26,000 |
| Information Science / Studies | $62,375 | $82,989 | $27,000 |
| Nursing | $67,518 | $81,212 | $27,000 |
| Applied Mathematics | $62,328 | $76,610 | $25,000 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | $62,012 | $74,446 | not reported |
| Accounting | $57,685 | $72,909 | $26,000 |
| Finance | $50,728 | $72,129 | $27,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $58,842 | $69,524 | $27,000 |
| Marketing | $43,274 | $64,349 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $46,589 | $60,394 | $27,000 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $36,936 | $53,974 | $27,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $34,433 | $53,657 | $27,000 |
| Biology | $35,259 | $50,182 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $32,326 | $46,025 | $27,000 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $29,488 | $43,698 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Systems Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Statistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | $26,972 |
| Criminology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology and Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | $32,255 | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $82,370 (Pittsburgh, PA), $96,430 (PA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $76,940 (Pittsburgh, PA), $79,000 (PA), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
