# Randolph-Macon College

Private nonprofit college in Ashland, VA. IPEDS ID 233295.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/randolph-macon-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/randolph-macon-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 87% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $27,866 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 71%; beats 74% of VA colleges and 79% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $58,448; beats 61% of VA colleges and 66% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $22,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,601 |
| 30-48k | $20,983 |
| 48-75k | $23,357 |
| 75-110k | $26,303 |
| 110k+ | $32,226 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $63,985
- Tuition and fees: $49,466
- Housing and meals: $14,630; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 500–630; SAT math: 480–590; ACT: 21–27 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,620 applicants, 2,185 admitted, 431 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 87%, ACT 21–27 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 83%, ACT 22–29 (IPEDS Admissions)

### State-published GPA and test ranges (middle 50%)
- Entering Fall 2026: GPA (basis not stated) 3.47–4.15; SAT 1010–1205; ACT —; CLT — (B10 Admissions: First Time Freshman Profile, 2026-27)
- Entering Fall 2025: GPA (basis not stated) 3.49–4.11; SAT 1000–1220; ACT —; CLT — (B10 Admissions: First Time Freshman Profile, 2025-26)
- Check chances: https://educationguide.com/chances?school=randolph-macon-college

## Majors (41 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business | $51,366 | $71,844 | $27,000 |
| Political Science | $41,684 | $71,111 | $27,000 |
| Communications | $40,328 | $61,867 | $27,000 |
| Biology | $33,361 | $58,821 | $26,067 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | $54,186 | not reported |
| Psychology | $35,967 | $53,687 | $27,000 |
| Sociology | $39,656 | $48,275 | $27,000 |
| English | $27,110 | $47,804 | $26,922 |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $43,825 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Physics | not reported | not reported | $24,706 |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Archeology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | $49,557 | not reported | $24,625 |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business → Management analyst: median wage $95,660 (Richmond, VA), $117,580 (VA), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $75,730 (Richmond, VA), $80,380 (VA), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
