# Radford University

Public college in Radford, VA. IPEDS ID 233277.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/radford-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/radford-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 90% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $14,578 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 49%; beats 33% of VA colleges and 40% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $53,739; beats 45% of VA colleges and 51% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $17,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $8,965 |
| 30-48k | $8,724 |
| 48-75k | $12,069 |
| 75-110k | $17,092 |
| 110k+ | $23,533 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $28,405 in-state; about $41,490 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $12,548 in-state, $25,633 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $11,973; books: $1,260

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 490–600; SAT math: 450–560; ACT: 19–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 11,072 applicants, 10,036 admitted, 1,103 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 90%, ACT 19–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 91%, ACT 19–26 (IPEDS Admissions)

### State-published GPA and test ranges (middle 50%)
- Entering Fall 2026: GPA (basis not stated) 3.17–3.93; SAT 960–1150; ACT —; CLT — (B10 Admissions: First Time Freshman Profile, 2026-27)
- Entering Fall 2025: GPA (basis not stated) 3.16–3.92; SAT 950–1140; ACT —; CLT — (B10 Admissions: First Time Freshman Profile, 2025-26)
- Check chances: https://educationguide.com/chances?school=radford-university

## Majors (47 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | $66,857 | $87,740 | $26,000 |
| Nursing | $69,662 | $81,120 | $26,000 |
| Accounting | $51,643 | $78,780 | $24,250 |
| Finance | $48,446 | $72,364 | $25,000 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | $63,606 | $71,805 | not reported |
| Economics | $45,189 | $69,943 | $26,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $58,997 | $68,364 | $25,250 |
| Information Science / Studies | $46,446 | $68,088 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $45,380 | $67,246 | $23,250 |
| Mathematics | not reported | $65,785 | not reported |
| Political Science | $27,136 | $64,901 | $23,235 |
| Geography | not reported | $63,552 | $26,500 |
| Marketing | $37,396 | $62,981 | $25,000 |
| Communications | $38,038 | $59,932 | $25,250 |
| Criminal Justice | $35,935 | $56,996 | $25,000 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $34,096 | $55,856 | $27,000 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | not reported | $55,422 | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | $54,122 | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $31,071 | $53,863 | $25,523 |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | $53,171 | $21,500 |
| Biology | $32,457 | $51,266 | $25,000 |
| Health Administration | $55,861 | $51,144 | $30,000 |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $39,562 | $50,057 | $25,000 |
| Social Sciences | not reported | $49,727 | $25,000 |
| Psychology | $32,751 | $48,935 | $25,233 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $30,145 | $48,743 | $26,000 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | not reported | $48,566 | $35,384 |
| Social Work | $38,272 | $47,716 | $26,000 |
| Music | $39,593 | $47,586 | $27,000 |
| Theatre | $20,666 | $46,725 | $25,000 |
| Journalism | $25,675 | $45,369 | $26,135 |
| History | $28,239 | $43,188 | $20,500 |
| Studio Art | $23,308 | $40,679 | $26,000 |
| English | $25,407 | $39,085 | $21,500 |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | $39,090 | not reported | $26,000 |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | $26,476 | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | $21,323 |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $81,230 (Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA), $93,600 (VA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $56,250 (Blacksburg-Christiansburg-Radford, VA), $65,870 (VA), $76,210 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
