# Quinnipiac University

Private nonprofit college in Hamden, CT. IPEDS ID 130226.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/quinnipiac-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/quinnipiac-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 72% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $40,675 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 76%; beats 68% of CT colleges and 86% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $83,759; beats 87% of CT colleges and 94% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $21,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $33,649 |
| 30-48k | $35,827 |
| 48-75k | $36,507 |
| 75-110k | $39,096 |
| 110k+ | $42,891 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.07 years on average (73% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $83,759 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $37,781 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in CT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $33,649 | $136,951 | 3.0 years |
| 30-48k | $35,827 | $145,816 | 3.2 years |
| 48-75k | $36,507 | $148,583 | 3.2 years |
| 75-110k | $39,096 | $159,121 | 3.5 years |
| 110k+ | $42,891 | $174,566 | 3.8 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $72,215
- Tuition and fees: $55,480
- Housing and meals: $16,470; books: $1,100

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 580–660; SAT math: 570–660; ACT: 25–30 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 21,323 applicants, 16,418 admitted, 1,797 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 72%, ACT 25–30 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 77%, ACT 25–29 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (51 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting | $75,566 | $103,533 | $24,000 |
| Economics | $48,340 | $100,141 | $25,000 |
| Nursing | $84,856 | $98,641 | $27,000 |
| Management Information Systems | $62,538 | $95,200 | $20,500 |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | $93,037 | not reported |
| Entrepreneurship | $50,614 | $91,828 | $27,000 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $65,640 | $89,732 | $27,000 |
| Finance | $51,589 | $86,474 | $26,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $69,600 | $86,337 | $26,731 |
| Marketing | $52,059 | $83,258 | $26,000 |
| Business Administration | $47,845 | $82,357 | $25,000 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | $31,115 | $80,374 | $26,000 |
| Criminal Justice | $41,989 | $79,098 | $27,000 |
| International Business | not reported | $77,823 | $26,000 |
| Computer Science | not reported | $77,324 | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | $39,162 | $74,835 | $27,000 |
| Political Science | $26,440 | $73,833 | $27,000 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $43,591 | $73,547 | $23,250 |
| Biology | $44,657 | $70,632 | $27,000 |
| Sociology | not reported | $67,262 | not reported |
| Communications | $37,199 | $63,012 | $26,000 |
| Journalism | $40,184 | $61,819 | $24,500 |
| Psychology | $32,192 | $61,510 | $26,672 |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $35,884 | $61,419 | $26,976 |
| English | not reported | $54,574 | $27,000 |
| History | not reported | $53,500 | $27,000 |
| Film and Photography | $29,253 | $52,094 | $24,864 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Software and Media Applications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Civil Engineering | $73,064 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | $26,000 |
| Gerontology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | $26,500 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Resources | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $104,490 (New Haven, CT), $102,740 (CT), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $83,190 (New Haven, CT), $104,960 (CT), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
