# Presbyterian College (PC)

Private nonprofit college in Clinton, SC. IPEDS ID 218539.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/presbyterian-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/presbyterian-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 68% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $20,528 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 52%; beats 59% of SC colleges and 45% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $60,194; beats 82% of SC colleges and 70% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $13,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,277 |
| 30-48k | $15,985 |
| 48-75k | $19,366 |
| 75-110k | $19,901 |
| 110k+ | $27,032 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.18 years on average (49% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $60,194 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in SC (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $18,277 | $76,398 | 2.9 years |
| 30-48k | $15,985 | $66,817 | 2.5 years |
| 48-75k | $19,366 | $80,950 | 3.0 years |
| 75-110k | $19,901 | $83,186 | 3.1 years |
| 110k+ | $27,032 | $112,994 | 4.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $60,242
- Tuition and fees: $44,910
- Housing and meals: $12,713; books: $1,500

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 500–620; SAT math: 480–580; ACT: 21–26 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,359 applicants, 2,430 admitted, 265 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 68%, ACT 21–26 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 72%, ACT 22–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (33 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | $41,228 | $67,278 | $25,000 |
| Political Science | $34,712 | $57,154 | $27,000 |
| Psychology | $23,510 | $48,208 | $26,717 |
| History | $35,265 | $45,470 | $25,500 |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | $30,034 | not reported | $24,799 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $86,330 (Greenville-Anderson-Greer, SC), $100,660 (SC), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Computer Science → Software developer: median wage $121,790 (Greenville-Anderson-Greer, SC), $129,450 (SC), $135,980 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
