# Pierce College District

Public college in Lakewood, WA. IPEDS ID 235237. Mostly associate degrees (4% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/pierce-college-district · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/pierce-college-district.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $10,222 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 31%; beats 10% of WA colleges and 13% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $47,532; beats 41% of WA colleges and 33% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $8,532

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $7,816 |
| 30-48k | $9,066 |
| 48-75k | $11,592 |
| 75-110k | $14,309 |
| 110k+ | $17,249 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $18,085 in-state; about $18,643 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $5,418 in-state, $5,976 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $13,293; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (5 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $55,849 | not reported | $23,365 |
| Fire Protection | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Education (Elementary / Secondary) → Elementary school teacher: median wage $102,920 (Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA), $102,350 (WA), $63,970 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $126,340 (Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA), $109,170 (WA), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
