# Parker University

Private nonprofit college in Dallas, TX. IPEDS ID 243823. Bachelor's & associate degrees (41% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/parker-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/parker-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $29,135 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 74%; beats 91% of TX colleges and 84% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $42,091; beats 21% of TX colleges and 17% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $9,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $26,817 |
| 30-48k | $30,817 |
| 48-75k | $33,016 |
| 75-110k | $31,332 |
| 110k+ | $34,084 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4 years on average (60% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $42,091 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $26,817 | $107,268 | 12.5 years |
| 30-48k | $30,817 | $123,268 | 14.4 years |
| 48-75k | $33,016 | $132,064 | 15.4 years |
| 75-110k | $31,332 | $125,328 | 14.6 years |
| 110k+ | $34,084 | $136,336 | 15.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $42,167
- Tuition and fees: $17,893
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $800

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (10 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health-Related Knowledge and Skills | not reported | $61,327 | not reported |
| Cell / Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | $53,632 | $52,681 | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Computer and Information Sciences → Software developer: median wage $133,290 (Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX), $132,150 (TX), $135,980 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $102,860 (Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX), $101,400 (TX), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
