# Pacific Union College (PUC)

Private nonprofit college in Angwin, CA. IPEDS ID 120865.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/pacific-union-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/pacific-union-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 47% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $41,008 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 58%; beats 43% of CA colleges and 59% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $70,484; beats 67% of CA colleges and 86% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $41,008 |
| 30-48k | not reported |
| 48-75k | not reported |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | not reported |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $49,404
- Tuition and fees: $37,173
- Housing and meals: $9,471; books: $938

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,323 applicants, 562 admitted, 139 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 47%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 43%, ACT 20–24 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (42 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $119,258 | $140,542 | $31,000 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | $77,121 | not reported |
| Business | $45,439 | $73,035 | $31,000 |
| Social Work | not reported | $61,514 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| German | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Middle / Near Eastern and Semitic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | $31,000 |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biotechnology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Air Transportation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage not reported (Napa, CA), $140,270 (CA), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Business → Management analyst: median wage $98,960 (Napa, CA), $101,460 (CA), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
