# Our Lady of the Lake University (OLLU)

Private nonprofit college in San Antonio, TX. IPEDS ID 227331.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/our-lady-of-the-lake-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/our-lady-of-the-lake-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $16,442 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 46%; beats 52% of TX colleges and 35% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $48,675; beats 38% of TX colleges and 37% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $17,084

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,236 |
| 30-48k | $18,595 |
| 48-75k | $17,225 |
| 75-110k | $17,118 |
| 110k+ | $19,100 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.26 years on average (33% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $48,675 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TX (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $16,236 | $69,165 | 4.6 years |
| 30-48k | $18,595 | $79,215 | 5.2 years |
| 48-75k | $17,225 | $73,379 | 4.8 years |
| 75-110k | $17,118 | $72,923 | 4.8 years |
| 110k+ | $19,100 | $81,366 | 5.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $42,865
- Tuition and fees: $32,106
- Housing and meals: $10,706; books: not reported

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (46 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | $67,919 | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $25,403 | $53,882 | $25,562 |
| Criminal Justice | $29,546 | $53,505 | $26,625 |
| Social Work | $38,209 | $51,943 | $27,250 |
| Biology | $18,452 | $48,915 | $28,250 |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | $48,740 | $27,000 |
| Business Administration | $42,247 | $47,860 | $27,500 |
| Psychology | $27,247 | $39,524 | $25,125 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Linguistics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences / Human Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Social Work → Social worker: median wage $56,670 (San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX), $55,680 (TX), $59,550 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $95,760 (San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX), $101,400 (TX), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
