# Otis College of Art and Design

Private nonprofit college in Los Angeles, CA. IPEDS ID 120403.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/otis-college-of-art-and-design · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/otis-college-of-art-and-design.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 82% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $51,248 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 66%; beats 55% of CA colleges and 71% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $58,152; beats 34% of CA colleges and 65% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,000

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $44,731 |
| 30-48k | $44,821 |
| 48-75k | $28,167 |
| 75-110k | $52,495 |
| 110k+ | $60,718 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $75,861
- Tuition and fees: $56,488
- Housing and meals: $17,262; books: $938

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 665–720; SAT math: 600–675; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,459 applicants, 2,065 admitted, 236 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 82%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 84%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (4 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $31,172 | $55,891 | $27,000 |
| Visual and Performing Arts | $21,558 | $47,220 | $27,000 |
| Studio Art | $11,590 | $38,997 | $30,875 |
| Environmental Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design → Graphic designer: median wage $72,400 (Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA), $75,130 (CA), $62,960 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
