# Norwich University

Private nonprofit college in Northfield, VT. IPEDS ID 230995.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/norwich-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/norwich-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 74% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $22,257 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 60%; beats 29% of VT colleges and 62% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $65,575; beats 86% of VT colleges and 80% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $17,501

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,610 |
| 30-48k | $16,164 |
| 48-75k | $17,332 |
| 75-110k | $22,046 |
| 110k+ | $27,854 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.16 years on average (54% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $65,575 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $40,610 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in VT (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $15,610 | $64,938 | 2.6 years |
| 30-48k | $16,164 | $67,242 | 2.7 years |
| 48-75k | $17,332 | $72,101 | 2.9 years |
| 75-110k | $22,046 | $91,711 | 3.7 years |
| 110k+ | $27,854 | $115,873 | 4.6 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $67,357
- Tuition and fees: $49,740
- Housing and meals: $14,000; books: $1,500

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 540–650; SAT math: 520–670; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 5,157 applicants, 3,796 admitted, 563 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 74%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 74%, ACT 20–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (41 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Information Technology | $60,988 | $90,628 | $26,399 |
| Nursing | $74,283 | $86,054 | $27,000 |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | $73,947 | $85,184 | $8,333 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $48,799 | $82,477 | $21,500 |
| Construction Management | $46,751 | $76,175 | $26,363 |
| Civil Engineering | $44,884 | $75,713 | $21,500 |
| Business Administration | $46,409 | $73,203 | $27,000 |
| Political Science | $43,988 | $71,791 | $25,636 |
| Criminal Justice | $43,523 | $70,075 | $26,000 |
| International Relations | $43,621 | $68,004 | $16,850 |
| History | $42,940 | $66,185 | $27,000 |
| Communications | $37,161 | $65,497 | $27,000 |
| Biology | not reported | $63,374 | not reported |
| Architecture | not reported | $58,534 | $27,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $33,805 | $54,456 | $26,500 |
| Psychology | $41,164 | $53,775 | $26,938 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | $98,551 | not reported | $24,625 |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| East Asian Languages (Chinese / Japanese / Korean) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Geology / Earth Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Business | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage not reported (metro), $68,910 (VT), $76,210 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $107,520 (VT), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
