# Niagara University

Private nonprofit college in Niagara University, NY. IPEDS ID 193973.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/niagara-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/niagara-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 87% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $17,248 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 75%; beats 76% of NY colleges and 85% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $56,196; beats 40% of NY colleges and 60% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,312

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,564 |
| 30-48k | $11,510 |
| 48-75k | $17,322 |
| 75-110k | $20,355 |
| 110k+ | $22,990 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.11 years on average (63% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $56,196 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $9,564 | $39,308 | 1.8 years |
| 30-48k | $11,510 | $47,306 | 2.2 years |
| 48-75k | $17,322 | $71,193 | 3.3 years |
| 75-110k | $20,355 | $83,659 | 3.9 years |
| 110k+ | $22,990 | $94,489 | 4.4 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $51,632
- Tuition and fees: $39,345
- Housing and meals: $12,980; books: $420

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 530–625; SAT math: 530–610; ACT: 22–28 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 4,148 applicants, 3,540 admitted, 580 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 87%, ACT 22–28 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 85%, ACT 23–27 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (40 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $72,470 | $97,834 | $27,000 |
| Marketing | not reported | $73,611 | $25,280 |
| Accounting | not reported | $66,459 | $25,000 |
| Business Administration | $53,531 | $65,154 | $25,146 |
| Criminology | $36,781 | $60,995 | $27,000 |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | $55,947 | $26,623 |
| Special Education | not reported | $50,897 | $26,000 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | $48,037 | $26,026 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | $27,000 |
| Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Gerontology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Work | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International Relations | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Hospitality Management | $31,790 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $82,120 (Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY), $102,640 (NY), $83,680 (U.S.)
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $99,060 (Buffalo-Cheektowaga, NY), $109,440 (NY), $97,550 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
