# New York School of Interior Design

Private nonprofit college in New York, NY. IPEDS ID 194116. Bachelor's & associate degrees (27% of undergraduate awards are bachelor's, 2023-24).
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/new-york-school-of-interior-design · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/new-york-school-of-interior-design.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 63% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $45,271 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 69%; beats 64% of NY colleges and 77% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $48,041; beats 24% of NY colleges and 35% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $12,750

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $45,032 |
| 30-48k | $43,696 |
| 48-75k | $47,685 |
| 75-110k | not reported |
| 110k+ | $46,647 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $48,730
- Tuition and fees: $32,330
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,600

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 179 applicants, 108 admitted, 32 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 63%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 60%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (1 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design → Graphic designer: median wage $79,280 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $77,340 (NY), $62,960 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
