# Morris Brown College

Private nonprofit college in Atlanta, GA. IPEDS ID 140571.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/morris-brown-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/morris-brown-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,901 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 25%; beats 16% of GA colleges and 8% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: not reported; beats ?% of GA colleges and ?% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: not reported

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $23,264 |
| 30-48k | $21,593 |
| 48-75k | $28,167 |
| 75-110k | $31,968 |
| 110k+ | $28,568 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $31,968
- Tuition and fees: $9,558
- Housing and meals: not reported; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (4 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $101,220 (Atlanta-Sandy Springs-Roswell, GA), $99,600 (GA), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
