# Moore College of Art and Design

Private nonprofit college in Philadelphia, PA. IPEDS ID 214148.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/moore-college-of-art-and-design · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/moore-college-of-art-and-design.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 56% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $43,086 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 57%; beats 44% of PA colleges and 57% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $37,839; beats 3% of PA colleges and 8% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $34,834 |
| 30-48k | $42,789 |
| 48-75k | $34,168 |
| 75-110k | $46,865 |
| 110k+ | $47,504 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.2 years on average (53% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $37,839 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $34,834 | $146,303 | more than 20 years |
| 30-48k | $42,789 | $179,714 | more than 20 years |
| 48-75k | $34,168 | $143,506 | more than 20 years |
| 75-110k | $46,865 | $196,833 | more than 20 years |
| 110k+ | $47,504 | $199,517 | more than 20 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $71,327
- Tuition and fees: $52,812
- Housing and meals: $18,756; books: $4,500

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 620–710; SAT math: 560–670; ACT: 26–32 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 1,322 applicants, 800 admitted, 108 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 56%, ACT 26–32 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 61%, ACT 25–31 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (6 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design | $20,587 | $38,831 | $27,000 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Museology / Museum Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | $27,107 | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Graphic / Interior / Fashion Design → Graphic designer: median wage $63,090 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $60,730 (PA), $62,960 (U.S.)
- Education (Subject Teaching) → High school teacher: median wage $80,560 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $78,800 (PA), $72,040 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
