# Molloy University

Private nonprofit college in Rockville Centre, NY. IPEDS ID 193292.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/molloy-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/molloy-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 82% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $24,347 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 70%; beats 67% of NY colleges and 78% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $77,789; beats 81% of NY colleges and 92% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $24,250

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,548 |
| 30-48k | $19,241 |
| 48-75k | $22,739 |
| 75-110k | $28,254 |
| 110k+ | $30,144 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.36 years on average (49% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $77,789 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $17,548 | $76,509 | 1.8 years |
| 30-48k | $19,241 | $83,891 | 1.9 years |
| 48-75k | $22,739 | $99,142 | 2.3 years |
| 75-110k | $28,254 | $123,187 | 2.9 years |
| 110k+ | $30,144 | $131,428 | 3.0 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $50,720
- Tuition and fees: $39,790
- Housing and meals: $17,760; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 540–640; SAT math: 548–650; ACT: 22–28 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 5,789 applicants, 4,379 admitted, 608 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 82%, ACT 22–28 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 76%, ACT 24–29 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (34 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $105,747 | $117,011 | $31,000 |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | $88,757 | $111,267 | $31,000 |
| Accounting | $70,344 | $92,683 | $27,000 |
| Speech-Language Pathology / Communication Disorders | not reported | $74,070 | $27,865 |
| Special Education | not reported | $71,781 | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $74,868 | $71,097 | $31,000 |
| Business Administration | $35,339 | $66,051 | $27,000 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $31,764 | $62,479 | $27,000 |
| Marketing | $43,381 | $62,286 | $25,875 |
| Social Work | not reported | $59,130 | $25,000 |
| Communications | $31,517 | $55,878 | $26,000 |
| Psychology | $26,431 | $53,334 | $27,000 |
| Criminal Justice | $35,291 | $52,820 | $26,483 |
| Theatre | $17,050 | $34,822 | $27,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Science / Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | $26,561 | not reported | $26,992 |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Sociology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Rehabilitation / Therapy Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | $25,000 |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Nursing → Registered nurse: median wage $119,720 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $109,440 (NY), $97,550 (U.S.)
- Accounting → Accountant / auditor: median wage $105,650 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $102,640 (NY), $83,680 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
