# Mid-America Christian University (MACU)

Private nonprofit college in Oklahoma City, OK. IPEDS ID 245953.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/mid-america-christian-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/mid-america-christian-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 92% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $16,692 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 44%; beats 67% of OK colleges and 32% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $46,116; beats 56% of OK colleges and 29% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $15,444

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,517 |
| 30-48k | $15,027 |
| 48-75k | $15,646 |
| 75-110k | $20,665 |
| 110k+ | $24,590 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.04 years on average (30% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $46,116 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $32,429 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in OK (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,517 | $58,649 | 4.3 years |
| 30-48k | $15,027 | $60,709 | 4.4 years |
| 48-75k | $15,646 | $63,210 | 4.6 years |
| 75-110k | $20,665 | $83,487 | 6.1 years |
| 110k+ | $24,590 | $99,344 | 7.3 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $31,313
- Tuition and fees: $21,294
- Housing and meals: $9,064; books: $1,650

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: 17–19 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2024: acceptance 92%, ACT 17–19 (College Scorecard)

## Majors (23 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Management Science / Analytics | $45,047 | $75,041 | $38,496 |
| Business Administration | $53,164 | $59,866 | $31,625 |
| Psychology | $28,695 | $45,276 | $38,458 |
| Behavioral Sciences | not reported | $44,719 | not reported |
| Communications | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Relations and Advertising | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Information Technology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology / Ministry | $27,391 | not reported | $41,422 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | $47,781 | not reported | $47,198 |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | $39,314 |
| Management Information Systems | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $99,400 (Oklahoma City, OK), $99,420 (OK), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Management Science / Analytics → Operations research analyst: median wage $53,730 (Oklahoma City, OK), $61,520 (OK), $88,940 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
