# Manhattanville University

Private nonprofit college in Purchase, NY. IPEDS ID 192749.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/manhattanville-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/manhattanville-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 87% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $20,991 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 58%; beats 45% of NY colleges and 59% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $58,832; beats 49% of NY colleges and 67% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $20,090

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,548 |
| 30-48k | $15,131 |
| 48-75k | $18,072 |
| 75-110k | $23,287 |
| 110k+ | $27,319 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.13 years on average (48% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $58,832 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,633 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in NY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $13,548 | $55,953 | 2.3 years |
| 30-48k | $15,131 | $62,491 | 2.6 years |
| 48-75k | $18,072 | $74,637 | 3.1 years |
| 75-110k | $23,287 | $96,175 | 4.0 years |
| 110k+ | $27,319 | $112,827 | 4.7 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $53,499
- Tuition and fees: $44,604
- Housing and meals: $15,540; books: $800

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 3,943 applicants, 3,338 admitted, 333 enrolled; test scores not considered
- Fall 2024: acceptance 87%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 85%, ACT not reported (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (48 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Marketing | $32,318 | $77,161 | $22,250 |
| Finance | $53,434 | $76,914 | $25,000 |
| Business Administration | $35,423 | $76,753 | $26,000 |
| Psychology | $21,970 | $63,908 | $25,000 |
| Sociology | $31,551 | $61,752 | $26,000 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $25,592 | $61,395 | $26,000 |
| Communications | $27,488 | $60,523 | $25,729 |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | not reported | $56,117 | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | $55,180 | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $28,575 | $53,971 | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | $48,629 | not reported |
| Writing | $26,779 | $46,500 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Special Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Legal Studies / Paralegal | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Literature | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English Language and Literature / Letters, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Neuroscience | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Economics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | $19,473 | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $124,390 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $112,250 (NY), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage $84,130 (New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ), $81,250 (NY), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
