# Lindsey Wilson College

Private nonprofit college in Columbia, KY. IPEDS ID 157216.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/lindsey-wilson-college · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/lindsey-wilson-college.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: not reported (latest, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $15,070 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 44%; beats 39% of KY colleges and 32% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $41,129; beats 8% of KY colleges and 15% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $11,514

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,745 |
| 30-48k | $10,966 |
| 48-75k | $16,066 |
| 75-110k | $17,208 |
| 110k+ | $18,182 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.27 years on average (29% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $41,129 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $33,516 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in KY (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,745 | $62,961 | 8.3 years |
| 30-48k | $10,966 | $46,825 | 6.2 years |
| 48-75k | $16,066 | $68,602 | 9.0 years |
| 75-110k | $17,208 | $73,478 | 9.7 years |
| 110k+ | $18,182 | $77,637 | 10.2 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $40,879
- Tuition and fees: $27,808
- Housing and meals: $9,978; books: $1,000

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: not reported; SAT math: not reported; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, latest)

## Majors (23 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $66,800 | $69,656 | $23,000 |
| Business Administration | $35,986 | $59,415 | $26,551 |
| Biology | not reported | $52,009 | not reported |
| Human Services | $29,318 | $42,004 | $22,774 |
| Criminal Justice | $29,512 | $40,618 | $21,500 |
| Psychology | not reported | $39,969 | not reported |
| Communications | $25,549 | $39,686 | $26,769 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | not reported | $37,436 | not reported |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic / Gender Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $34,691 | not reported | not reported |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Social Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage not reported (metro), $95,630 (KY), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Communications → Public relations specialist: median wage not reported (metro), $60,150 (KY), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
