# Lincoln University

Public college in Lincoln University, PA. IPEDS ID 213598.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/lincoln-university-pa · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/lincoln-university-pa.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 66% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $14,977 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 44%; beats 24% of PA colleges and 31% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $43,167; beats 6% of PA colleges and 20% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $22,862

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,011 |
| 30-48k | $13,000 |
| 48-75k | $15,641 |
| 75-110k | $19,881 |
| 110k+ | $21,303 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid, in-state. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.31 years on average (39% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $43,167 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $35,797 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in PA (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $14,011 | $60,387 | 8.2 years |
| 30-48k | $13,000 | $56,030 | 7.6 years |
| 48-75k | $15,641 | $67,413 | 9.1 years |
| 75-110k | $19,881 | $85,687 | 11.6 years |
| 110k+ | $21,303 | $91,816 | 12.5 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $28,505 in-state; about $35,377 out-of-state
- Tuition and fees: $12,512 in-state, $19,384 out-of-state
- Housing and meals: $11,060; books: $1,597

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 420–500; SAT math: 400–460; ACT: not reported (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 5,987 applicants, 4,692 admitted, 551 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 66%, ACT not reported (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 78%, ACT 18–22 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (34 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | $68,662 | $74,652 | $31,000 |
| Biology | not reported | $55,431 | $25,219 |
| Criminal Justice | $28,847 | $54,632 | $35,000 |
| Health Sciences | $32,664 | $51,056 | $34,375 |
| Human Services | $34,374 | $50,390 | $37,500 |
| Sociology | not reported | $50,141 | not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences | $29,087 | $49,412 | $28,000 |
| English | not reported | $49,159 | not reported |
| Business Administration | $28,984 | $48,706 | $33,000 |
| Political Science | $26,037 | $47,374 | $28,500 |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | $23,309 | $36,544 | $27,000 |
| Environmental Science / Conservation | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Area Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Journalism | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Philosophy | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology | $33,699 | not reported | $30,000 |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Clinical / Counseling) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Studio Art | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Accounting | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Criminal Justice → Police officer: median wage $89,580 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $85,470 (PA), $76,210 (U.S.)
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $100,920 (Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD), $93,830 (PA), $101,860 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
