# Lee University

Private nonprofit college in Cleveland, TN. IPEDS ID 220613.
Source page: https://educationguide.com/colleges/lee-university · Data: https://educationguide.com/data/colleges/lee-university.json · Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score

## Key numbers
- Acceptance rate: 71% (Fall 2024, College Scorecard)
- Average net price after grants: $18,878 per year (AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25)
- Graduation rate (6 years): 63%; beats 75% of TN colleges and 66% nationwide
- Median earnings 10 years after starting: $43,222; beats 18% of TN colleges and 20% nationwide
- Median debt at graduation: $19,500

## Net price by family income (per year, after grants)
| Family income | Net price |
|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,834 |
| 30-48k | $13,845 |
| 48-75k | $17,029 |
| 75-110k | $19,699 |
| 110k+ | $24,641 |

Average after grants for first-time, full-time students receiving federal aid. Negative values mean grants exceed cost.

## Cost to finish and years to pay back (EducationGuide calculation)
Graduates took 4.21 years on average (49% finished in 4 years; Fall 2017 entrants, IPEDS). Earnings gain = $43,222 (median earnings of former students 10 years after starting college (College Scorecard)) minus $34,518 for high school graduates ages 25-34 in TN (Census ACS 2020-2024).

| Family income | Net price / yr | Cost to finish | Years to pay back |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0-30k | $12,834 | $54,031 | 6.2 years |
| 30-48k | $13,845 | $58,287 | 6.7 years |
| 48-75k | $17,029 | $71,692 | 8.2 years |
| 75-110k | $19,699 | $82,933 | 9.5 years |
| 110k+ | $24,641 | $103,739 | 11.9 years |

Method: https://educationguide.com/how-we-score#value

## Sticker price
- Cost of attendance: $35,688
- Tuition and fees: $23,790
- Housing and meals: $9,340; books: $1,250

## Admissions
- SAT reading & writing: 540–630; SAT math: 500–600; ACT: 20–27 (25th–75th percentile, Fall 2024)
- Fall 2023: 2,150 applicants, 1,552 admitted, 553 enrolled; test scores considered but not required
- Fall 2024: acceptance 71%, ACT 20–27 (College Scorecard)
- Fall 2023: acceptance 72%, ACT 20–26 (IPEDS Admissions)

## Majors (62 bachelor's majors)
| Major | Earnings 1 yr | Earnings 4 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting | $53,577 | $79,208 | $16,750 |
| Nursing | $67,930 | $70,388 | $25,300 |
| Business Administration | $40,193 | $59,274 | $25,000 |
| Liberal Arts / General Studies | $45,678 | $54,203 | $28,979 |
| Education (Elementary / Secondary) | $44,397 | $48,382 | $23,832 |
| Psychology | $27,576 | $46,719 | $26,450 |
| Education (Subject Teaching) | $45,248 | $46,573 | $29,625 |
| Pastoral Counseling / Ministry | $35,189 | $45,844 | $28,750 |
| Kinesiology / Exercise Science | $22,135 | $45,221 | $24,750 |
| Sociology | $25,127 | $44,193 | $25,245 |
| History | not reported | $44,096 | not reported |
| Communications | $27,365 | $44,095 | not reported |
| Broadcasting / Digital Media | $26,537 | $43,241 | $26,750 |
| Education, Other | $26,676 | $42,329 | $28,375 |
| Public Relations and Advertising | $33,162 | $41,882 | $27,000 |
| Health Sciences | $26,734 | $41,162 | $26,000 |
| Theology / Ministry | not reported | $40,791 | not reported |
| Studio Art | $26,598 | $39,988 | $29,750 |
| Special Education | not reported | $36,999 | not reported |
| Music | not reported | $35,702 | $28,000 |
| Computer and Information Sciences | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Spanish / French / Romance Languages | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Classics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Development and Family Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| English | $30,977 | not reported | $27,000 |
| Writing | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biochemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| International / Global Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Data Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Multi / Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Studies | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible Studies | not reported | not reported | $28,042 |
| Missions / Missionary Studies and Missiology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Education | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Religious Music and Worship | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Chemistry | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology (Research) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminal Justice | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Criminology | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theatre | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Arts and Entertainment Management | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Administration | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health (Imaging / Therapy / Tech) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Pre-Med / Pre-Health | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Finance | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Management Science / Analytics | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Marketing | not reported | not reported | not reported |

## Major to career
- Business Administration → Management analyst: median wage $83,990 (Cleveland, TN), $99,260 (TN), $101,860 (U.S.)
- Public Relations and Advertising → Public relations specialist: median wage not reported (Cleveland, TN), $60,900 (TN), $74,750 (U.S.)

## Sources and years
- Net price: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; cost of attendance: AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; tuition: AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
- Graduation: Fall 2018 or AcadYr 2018-19 cohort (differs by institutional calendar), reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25; earnings: Treasury AY2009-10, AY2010-11 pooled cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars; debt: NSLDS FY2020, FY2021 pooled cohorts
- Major earnings (4 yr): Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars

Free to reuse with attribution: cite "EducationGuide.com" with a link to the page URL. Most figures are U.S. government data (public domain); loan default rates and athletics come from the Urban Institute Education Data Portal (ODC-By 1.0, attribution required) and founding years from Wikidata (CC0).
